2rings1lifetime's Reviews

Cheesy Eddies

Listed in Cake Service

585-473-1300

602 South Avenue, Rochester, NY 14620, USA

Reviewed on March 15, 2016. #1 of 6 Reviews

What an amazing experience it was to work Cheesey Eddies. We got so many compliments on how delicious and beautiful our cake was. They were so accommodating even when I changed my mind about things twice. When we order cakes we only order from them now!!

Kalifornia Entertainment

Listed in DJ Service

Brighton, NY 14610, USA

Reviewed on March 15, 2016. #1 of 39 Reviews

Josh is absolutely outstanding! We were looking for someone polished and professional to seamlessly transition our guests through our wedding events & Josh couldn’t have been better. Having an unbelievably fun dance party was a must for us and he did a perfect job reading the crowd and playing songs to keep the dance floor packed until the very end of the night! Our wedding coordinator even said we could go pass our allocated time for an extra 45 minutes and Josh kept playing with no problems and didnt even charge us for anything extra since his service includes as much time as we wanted for no extra cost.

My husband and I have been to a few weddings in the past couple of years and the DJs all were really bad at mixing songs. They either had pauses with no sound between songs or you could tell they didnt really mix anything and just sort of stopped one and pressed play on another. This is something we absolutely did not want which seems to be what many of the DJ companies in Rochester do.

We knew Josh has played at a lot of clubs and we listen to him monthly on the radio station he plays on. So we knew he is a master at mixing songs perfectly and we wanted him for our wedding. We met with him multiple times throughout the wedding process and he truly took the time to get to know us & our style. We weren’t just a dollar sign to him. He cared enough to make our day personal to us and made sure we had everything we wanted. Again, something none of the other DJ companies in Rochester take the time to do since all they want is your money. We would highly recommend Kalifornia Entertainment to anyone who is looking for the perfect DJ for their wedding!

S&S Limousines

Listed in Limo Service

(585) 444-6666

42 Fitzhugh Street North, Rochester, NY 14614, USA

Reviewed on March 15, 2016. #1 of 23 Reviews

A marriage is not complete without an amazing Limo Service!! I have been in a lot of Limos but but S&S was the best experience I have ever had. The driver was very professional and extremely friendly. He was there 15 minutes ahead of time and flexible to wait longer for us since we were busy saying bye to all of our friends and family. I will definitely take this limo service again in the future and recommend it to all my friends!!

Newland Photography

Listed in Photographers

(585) 704-9137

Rochester, NY, USA

Reviewed on March 15, 2016. #1 of 18 Reviews

Photos were one element of our wedding that was very important to us, and we are so happy we chose Todd Newland. He was helpful in ensuring we got some great photos and very open to our ideas and that shows through in our photos. If you’re looking for a professional that will work within your budget and is very open to what you want, then stop what you’re doing and hire Todd immediately!

SEVideo

Listed in Videographers

585-461-5117

140 Metro Park, Rochester, NY 14623, USA

Reviewed on March 15, 2016. #1 of 4 Reviews

Choosing them was a great decision for our wedding. Their professionalism and quality of service made our big day the perfect day. The video highlights they created impressed every single friend and family member. We just love it!

Katherine Patricia

Listed in Wedding Gown Shops

585-425-1166

280 Packetts Landing, Fairport, NY 14450, USA

Reviewed on March 15, 2016. #1 of 18 Reviews

Buying my wedding dress at Katherine Patricia was a really great experience. The atmosphere in the store is very laid back, no-pressure. My consultant made me feel comfortable as she helped me get into and out of many dresses. She was patient, never rushed me, and didn’t do any “hard sell” to make me feel like I had to purchase on the spot. She made my dress shopping experience a really positive, fun adventure! I found my dress, and purchased it on that visit. I would recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a relaxed, positive, stress-free dress shopping experience.

Jennifer Costello

Listed in Wedding Officiants

585-739-0037

Webster, NY 14580, USA

Reviewed on March 15, 2016. #1 of 16 Reviews

After the first meeting with Jennifer, we immediately realized what an absolutely great person she would be to guide us through this wonderful day we had planned for years! The first thing we noticed about her is that she is a great listener. She spent the time to get to know us and had a genuine interest in our interests, our loves, our desires and just our life in general as it pertained to each other. This would prove to be very important later on in our ceremony.

As we drew closer to the big day, she was always supportive and caring, always making sure we were in a good space. With all of the stresses, checklists and general unknowns that come with getting married, Jen was a constant sure thing we could rely on and feel confident in.

The actual ceremony that she prepared for us was absolutely beautiful. She wove together personal details from both of our lives to create a story that was both unique and wonderful and most importantly, fun to listen to! To have someone be able to deliver a message like that on such a special day meant so much to us. We lost track of the amount of people that complimented us on the ceremony and how much they enjoyed it. The most common comment was that is was so personal and “so you!” That is exactly what we wanted – something that was unique to us and our lives and we literally could not have asked for more.

Thank you Jennifer for getting to know us and understanding who we were and what was important in our lives. When most wedding ceremonies consist of just a ‘cant wait for the reception type of attitude’, you delivered something that was wonderful through and through. Most people look back on their weddings and the highlight is the reception, dancing or speeches. We will forever look back on our wedding and remember the very special ceremony that meant so much to us.

Deerfield Country Club

Listed in Wedding Venues

585-392-8080

100 Craig Hill Drive, Brockport, NY 14420, USA

Reviewed on March 15, 2016. #1 of 5 Reviews

Our wedding day at Deerfield was truly magical! My husband and I spent almost three months searching for the perfect venue and we loved every moment we spent here. So to all the newly engaged couples out there, our suggestion to you is just go take a tour of the impeccable beauty Deerfield has to offer and I can guarantee you’ll fall in love.

© RochesterWeddingDirectory.com | All Rights Reserved. | Sitemap | Privacy Policy
Skip to toolbar