Private User's Reviews

Alfred Angelo Bridal

Listed in Wedding Gown Shops

(585) 225-5410

2544 Ridgeway Avenue, Rochester, NY 14626, USA

Reviewed on October 5, 2015. #1 of 8 Reviews

I was told about this store while shopping at Davids bridal from another bride and thought why not just check it out,because I have just started looking for a dress. It was nice that they allowed walk ins. When I first came in i was a little hesitant because of the prices were above my budget. The staff was a great help,very friendly and found 3 dresses that were well under my budget. At other stores my MOH had to help me in and out of each dress which took forever since neither of us have ever laced up a dress before. It was great that the person helping you from the beginning helped you get into your dress. The very last dress i tried on i must of stayed in it for an hour at least. It was perfect! there was no doubt that this was the dress. I would DEFINITELY recommend this store to other brides. They gave me a great experience and made sure that all the attention was on me for the time i was making my decision. no one ever pressured me to make a decision just to make a sale, and made me comfortable and 100% confident to say that this dress was for me !!

Thank you to the staff at Alfred Angelo for making me feel like i will be the beautiful bride i always pictured i could be. :)

Incognito Menswear

Listed in Tuxedo Shops

585-586-7846

1821 Penfield Road, Penfield, NY 14526, USA

Reviewed on October 5, 2015. #1 of 6 Reviews

I was floored by the selection, convenience, and customer service that Incognito provides. They have a variety of tuxedo choices and a long list of options to really create a unique look. The tuxes themselves were great quality they did a great job getting my husband and his groomsmen the right sizes. I was most impressed with their customer service. I reached out to their support team multiple times for clarifications and questions. Every single person I spoke to at Incognito did a fantastic job of getting me the information I needed right away. I can’t recommend them enough!

Prestige Limousine Service

Listed in Limo Service

585-272-9760

85 Goodway Drive, Rochester, NY 14623, USA

Reviewed on October 5, 2015. #1 of 8 Reviews

Prestige Limos was on time, the driver was quick to help us bridesmaids in and out of the car, he held our bouquets, he let us take pictures..he was awsome. Also… we went over 15 minutes & he said not to worry about it he was not going to charge us, we gave him a nice tip!!! Needless to say, I will be using them again!!!

Shaffer Collection – Sandra Shaffer Photography

Listed in Photographers

585-953-8966

Rochester, NY , USA

Reviewed on October 5, 2015. #1 of 5 Reviews

Sandra is a wonderful photographer. I wasnt able to book her for my wedding because I think she was out of town but I have seen her work that she has done in the past and know that she is a good hearted woman and very professional in everything she does. She is down to earth and does everything in her power to make sure your feel at ease and your pictures come out beautiful. I will use her for sure in the future when pictures are needed for special times.

The Gem Lab

Listed in Jewelers

585-359-3900

4098 West Henrietta Rd. Rochester NY 14623

Reviewed on October 5, 2015. #1 of 4 Reviews

They took care of my fiancé and I for my ring and his. They’re very knowledgeable and take the time to show you everything and explain any details you want to know. My ring is even more beautiful than the display ring was and is perfectly sized. I can’t imagine having any other ring.

Aruba Gold Custom Spray Tans

Listed in Hair & Makeup, Other

585-455-5153

66 Market St, Brockport, NY 14420, USA

Reviewed on October 5, 2015. #1 of 9 Reviews

Amy did a fabulous job on my spray tan before my wedding! She used her artistic judgement to determine the perfect tan for myself. I am pretty pale, and she made the tan look very natural. I definitely would recommend her to anyone. Also, trust Amy’s judgement! I tried to go a little darker and she was very honest and said she would not recommend it. I listened to her advice and am so glad that I did. The tan looked darker the next day. Overall I had a great experience and looking forward to booking my next appointment to go back!

Fioravanti Florist

Listed in Florists

(585)482-1001

2279 Clifford Avenue, Rochester, NY 14609, USA

Reviewed on October 5, 2015. #1 of 3 Reviews

Ellen was simply amazing. I sat down with her a few months or so before our wedding and gave her my ideas and she ran with it – ultimately creating some of the most beautiful floral arrangements I could have dreamed up. She listened to what I wanted and she did everything possible to make it happen within my budget constraints. I would very happily use Fiorvanti again if the need ever arose.

Kalifornia Entertainment

Listed in DJ Service

Brighton, NY 14610, USA

Reviewed on October 5, 2015. #1 of 39 Reviews

I searched high and low in the months leading up to my wedding for a great DJ at a price that fit our budget (without sacrificing quality). I am SO blessed and thankful to have chosen Josh at Kalifornia Entertainment! He was hands-down the best DJ I had ever ever heard at any party or wedding. I’ve been to 4 weddings in the past year which all had different DJ’s and every single one of them was HORRIBLE! My guests and wedding party RAVED about how amazing Josh was and catered to every single request they wanted. He was so responsive and kind to me an my husband – very understanding of what we wanted and he certainly delivered completely above and beyond what I had ever hoped for! He helped put me at ease from the first conversation we had, to the final conversations at the wedding when we had to adjust some things with the reception schedule and he made it all work out flawlessly without a hitch! If you are struggling to find the best DJ for the best value, look no further than Kalifornia Entertainment. You absolutely won’t regret it :)

Something Delicious

Listed in Cake Service

(585) 730-7876

1441 South Avenue, Rochester, NY 14620, USA

Reviewed on October 5, 2015. #1 of 22 Reviews

Choosing a cake was very difficult for me. I was looking for great taste and look at a reasonable price. I must have gone on about 6 different cake tastings all around Rochester. I finally chose Something Delicious. Mina’s cakes tasting great, looked great, and we’re very reasonable priced. My cake turned out beautiful!!! I received numerous compliments and Mina is very easy to work with. She is very prompt as far as responses go! Highly recommended!

Webster Golf Club

Listed in Wedding Venues

585-265-1920

440 Salt Road, Webster, NY 14580, USA

Reviewed on October 5, 2015. #1 of 11 Reviews

We had both our ceremony and the reception at Webster Golf Club. The wedding ceremony was outside by the gazeebo, and the reception was in the main dining hall. They were so very helpful in planning the event, coordinating all the details, and orchestrating everything on our wedding day. The staff were great, and everything went off without a hitch. We received many compliments from our guests on the food and how beautiful the wedding was. The natural setting of the club and the views of the greens from the reception hall added an elegance and beauty to the event. I would definitely recommend Webster Golf to anyone for their wedding and reception.

© RochesterWeddingDirectory.com | All Rights Reserved. | Sitemap | Privacy Policy
Skip to toolbar