haveahappyday's Reviews

Deerfield Country Club

Listed in Wedding Venues

585-392-8080

100 Craig Hill Drive, Brockport, NY 14420, USA

Reviewed on May 4, 2016. #1 of 5 Reviews

Great service, Great Venue! I loved it. The staff was amazing and the coordinator went out of the way to make sure our day was spectacular.

Jennifer Costello

Listed in Wedding Officiants

585-739-0037

Webster, NY 14580, USA

Reviewed on May 4, 2016. #1 of 16 Reviews

Jennifer was absolutely fantastic as our wedding officiant.She exceeded all expectations.She went above and beyond the call of duty and spent extra time and energy getting to know us as a couple,and what our wishes and needs were for our wedding ceremony.I felt immediately at ease and comfortable with her when I met her. She is extremely knowledgeable, experienced, professional, kind, caring, warm, and above all, is not pushy like other officiants! I would highly recommend her to anyone!

Silk Bridal Boutique

Listed in Wedding Gown Shops

585-363-5555

1900 Clinton Avenue South Rochester, NY 14618

Reviewed on May 4, 2016. #1 of 8 Reviews

An absolutely beautiful salon with women who help you find the perfect dress.I LOVED my experience here. They have the best consultants – so patient and they truly heard my feedback with each dress I tried on. Ultimately I found my dress at my 2nd appointment and it was all because of their expertise. I love my dress and would recommend everyone go to Silk Bridal when shopping for their special day.

S&S Limousines

Listed in Limo Service

(585) 444-6666

42 Fitzhugh Street North, Rochester, NY 14614, USA

Reviewed on May 4, 2016. #1 of 23 Reviews

Great service. Very courteous, easy to work with, competitive pricing. On time drivers who were pleasant and professional (and safe!)

Eva Jewel Makeup Artistry

Listed in Hair & Makeup

(585) 943-7840

Rochester, NY

Reviewed on May 4, 2016. #1 of 7 Reviews

Eva did my makeup for my wedding, and all I can say is, wow! She is so skilled at what she does, and she made me look so beautiful. What I really liked about Eva was that she made me look like a better version of myself. She doesn’t glob on the makeup or make you look artificial like other makeup artists out there. I would highly recommend her for any special event you have. You won’t be sorry!

Westfall Florists

Listed in Florists

(585) 271-1100

1092 Mount Hope Avenue, Rochester, NY 14620, USA

Reviewed on May 4, 2016. #1 of 3 Reviews

Westfall was the best! The team there offered excellent communication throughout the entire planning process and answered all of our questions quickly. We made lots of little changes before the wedding day, and they The flower choices they helped us make perfectly complemented our setting. If you are looking for beautiful flower arrangements, great communication, and incredible attention to detail, then I highly recommend using Westfall florists!

Kalifornia Entertainment

Listed in DJ Service

Brighton, NY 14610, USA

Reviewed on May 4, 2016. #1 of 39 Reviews

DJ Kalifornia (Josh). Where to start? Within 5 minutes of meeting him my husband and I knew we were going to be good friends. His heart and personality drew us in a like gravity. He showed up to our reception on time. Came 110% prepared (even brought his own table). He was energetic, dressed to impress and completely ready and willing to do whatever it took to ensure a fun filled evening. Prior to our big day, we had multiple conversations so he could gain as much knowledge of our reception as possible. He asked the right questions to make sure he got to know me and my husband on a personal level and translated that into a wonderful day.

DJ Kalifornia has a 6th sense for music. He knew exactly what to play and when to play it. If the crowd was feeling a certain genre of music, he continued to play it but put his own little twist to it. He did that with ease and we didn’t have to worry the entire night. He remixed old songs with new songs. I remember a Steve Wonder song moving into an old Britney Spears hit. He had mashups and great transitions. He threw in our “must plays” at the right times.

Many of our guests commented on how much they loved his shining personality when they would go up to talk to him or request songs. He made everyone feel comfortable and it was as if he was best friends with every single one of the 200 guests that were there. I would recommend him to anyone and everyone! If I ever have another event, you better believe he will be there :) Thank you Josh for making our day/night incredibly memorable for not just my husband and I but for all of our guests too.

Susan Plunketts Fabulous Foods

Listed in Catering

585-427-2740

900 Jefferson Road Building 8, Rochester, NY 14623

Reviewed on May 4, 2016. #1 of 1 Reviews

Choosing Susan Plunkett to be our caterer was the best decision we ever made. She was responsive to our inquiries and a true professional every step of the way. They provided amazing food and service. I had guests comment on how tasty our food was! They were flexible and innovative with the vision for our wedding. I highly recommend Susan to cater your next event, you will be in great hands!

Something Delicious

Listed in Cake Service

(585) 730-7876

1441 South Avenue, Rochester, NY 14620, USA

Reviewed on May 4, 2016. #1 of 22 Reviews

This will be the best decision you make for your entire wedding. Not only was her absolutely delicious, but we were told by multiple guests that it was the most beautiful cake they had ever seen. We could not be happier with this vendor, or recommend her more.

She was incredibly respectful and professional, and is a lovely, joyful woman. We gave her a general outline and a few pictures we liked, and she created a magnificent cake for us. She is honestly too good to be true.

© RochesterWeddingDirectory.com | All Rights Reserved. | Sitemap | Privacy Policy
Skip to toolbar